Azerbaijan national football team are determined

1 May 2017

As known, sport organizations and federations intensively prepare for the IV Islamic Solidarity Games upcoming shortly in Baku on May 12-22. The bottom-line is that the strong teams have been formed to contest at the Games.

In this regard, we present you the list of Azerbaijan national under-23 football team members:

The final list includes 23 individuals. Most athletes are members of Aghdam's "Karabakh" football team - the winner of 2016-2017 Azerbaijan championship.

The national team at Baku-2017 will include: goal-keepers Emil Balayev ("Sabail"), Shahruddin Magomedaliyev ("Karabakh"), Tarlan Ahmadli ("Sumgait"), fullbacks: Magsad Isayev, Ruslan Abishov, Rahil Mammadov (all from "Neftchi"), Yusif Nabiyev, Azer Salahli (both from "Sumgait"), Tellur Mutallimov ("Gabala"), Adil Naghiyev, Sadig Guliyev (both from "Zira"), midfielders Fahmin Muradbeyli ("Neftchi"), Mirabdulla Abbasov ("Sumgait"), Elshan Abdullayev, Joshgun Diniyev (both from "Karabakh"), Rashad Sadikhov, Elvin Jamalov (both from "Gabala"), Vugar Mustafauev ("Zira"), Azad Karimov, Orkhan Aliyev (both from "Kapaz"), Elnur Jafarov ("Dugopolye", Croatia), forwards Mahir Madatov, Aghabala Ramazanov (both from "Karabakh").

By the way, football contest of IV Islamic Solidarity games will include eight select teams. Our national team will contest in the Group A and compete with national teams of Cameroon on May 8, Saudi Arabia on May 11 and Morocco on May 15 at "Bayil Arena".

Official Partners
Official Supporters